Greenwood High Won Inter School Chess Titles

Greenwood High International School won Both  Boys and Girls Team  Titles at the Gear Festival -Inter School Team chess Tournament held at Gear Innovative International School on 28th August 2019.

In Open Category Greenwood High ‘A’ Team scored 9 points (Tie break score 15)  and  won the Title. Delhi Public School East Secured the 1st Runner Up place with 9 points. Greenwood High ‘B’ Team secured the 2nd Runner Up position with 7 points.

In the Girls Category Greenwood High ‘A’ Team won the Title with 10 points. They won all their 5 Rounds. Host Gear International School secured the 1st Runner up position with 8 Points. Greenwood High ‘C’ Team secured the 2nd Runner up position with 7 points.


OPEN CATEGORY: Gear Int. School ‘A’ Team lost to Greenwood High’A’ Team  (1.5-2.5)  .  Delhi public School (East) beat SCACE (2.5-1.5). Greenwood High ‘B” Team beat SAMS ‘B’ Team (3-1). SAMS ‘A’ Team beat SCACE ‘B’ Team (3-1).

GIRLS CATEGORY;Sri Aurobindo Memorial ‘A’ Team lost to Greenwood High ‘A’ Team (1-3), DPS East lost to Gear School (1-3), Gear School ‘B” team lost to Greenwood High ‘B’ Team ( 0-4), SAMS ‘D’ Team lost to Greenwood high ‘C’ Team (0.5-3.5).

The following students of Greenwood High won the board prizes for their best performance

OPEN CATEGORY: in  board 1:Shubh Jayesh Laddha won 3rd place. In Board 2: Ridhyan Gupta won 1st palce, Ishir Johari won 2nd place, In board 3 yash Jayesh Laddha won 1st place.

GIRLS CATEGORY: In Board 1 Anya Seth syed won 1st Place, In Board 2 Zoya Nizar Won 2nd place, In board 3 Ishita Ladha won 1st place and Aashi Agarwal won 2nd Place, In board 4  Shraddha Somanath won 1st Place.

The following Students of Greenwood High won the category Individual Prizes:

OPEN CATEGORY:  Avidh Gupta won 2nd Place in the Category 1. Naitik Kumar won 3rd place in Category 2 .Ridhyan Gupta won 3rd Place in Category 3.   Yash Jayesh Laddha won 1st place in Category 4 .

GIRLS CATEGORY: Saanvi Saxena won 1st Place and Shambhavi Banerjee won 3rd in category 1.  Anandhi P won 2nd Place in category 2. Nikita Nale won 2nd Place in Category 3.  Anya Seth Syed won 1st Place  and Zoya Nizar won 3rd Place in the category 5.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *